Almost there folks, hopefully by early next week I will be able to announce the final two groups the Youth Ministry Study Group that I appoint and the Belhar Study Committee which is appointed by myself and the past two moderators.   Again, you can see all appointments made on the Task Force Appointments Page.

As I said before, we owe our deepest gratitude for those who have
agreed to take on this privilege and responsibility.  Thank you. 

[OGA Press Release]

Members of the Climate for Change Task Force

  • Elder Colby Nickolas Anderson, Minnesota Valleys Presbytery, Synod of Lakes and Prairies
  • Elder Yvonne Armstrong, New York City Presbytery, Synod of the Northeast
  • Reverend Catherine Chang, Philadelphia Presbytery, Synod of the Trinity
  • Reverend Hardy H. Kim, Greater Atlanta Presbytery, Synod of South Atlantic
  • Reverend Dr. Albert F. Masters, III, Foothills Presbytery, Synod of South Atlantic
  • Reverend Dr. Diane Givens Moffett, Chair, Salem Presbytery, Synod of the Mid-Atlantic
  • Reverend Sarah Moore-Nokes, Winnebago Presbytery, Synod of Lakes and Prairies
  • Reverend Jose Olagues, Grand Canyon Presbytery, Synod of the Southwest

I have asked Diane Givens Moffett to Chair this committee.

For a complete list of appointments see the Task Force Appointments Page and/or my video post on Appointment Process Reflections.

Follow by Email